Jake Viator – A Noiseful Joy (04.17.12)

A Noiseful Joy is a weekly live show on dublab hosted by Lavenders, every Tuesday from 10a-12p Pacific Standard Time. A survey of the wild wide world of sound, each episode explores Avant-Garde, Electronic and Freaked-Out audio and video vibrations from the 1960s and beyond. Tune-in each week for experimental vibrations!



Aidan Baker – Our Needs Bear No Relation To Our Desires –

Autistic Daughters – Richest Woman in the World – Uneasy Flowers

Sparklehorse & Fennesz – Music Box of Snakes – In the Fishtank

Stephan Mathieu & Taylor Deupree – White Heaven – Transcriptions

Jan Steele & the Ziz! Ensemble – Motorway Music – Desert Island Dusks

Jan Steele & the Ziz! Ensemble – Ludo Funkatoniko – Desert Island Dusks

Tom Thayer – Move the Dark – s/t

Philip Glass – Victor’s Lament – North Star

Sähkökvartetti – Kaukana Väjyy Ystäviä – Psychedelic Phinland

Front 242 – Commanda Remix – 12″

Quando Quango – Atom Rock (New York Remix) – Factory Dance Compilation

John Talabot – Destiny ft. Pional – fin