Cooper Saver w/guest Jeffrey Brodsky – Far Away (01.06.16)

far away

Far Away is a monthly party and cassette series in LA revolving around the sounds of cosmic disco, house, italo, left-field techno, and everything in between. For the monthly Dublab broadcast of Far Away, resident DJ and curator Cooper Saver shares music reflecting the many colors of his project while inviting close friends, guests of the party, and collaborators to join in for a mix on occasion. Cooper Saver is a Los Angeles based DJ and producer. Responsible for the Far Away party and mixtape series, Cooper has brought out underrated and unique talent from overseas alongside regular local guests such as Secret Circuit, Peaking Lights, Suzanne Kraft, Lovefingers, and many others. He got his start as a music journalist in high school before spending most of his time collecting records and DJing in the LA area and abroad, but still continues to write today. Apart from music, Cooper enjoys the sunshine, skateboarding, getting lost in the mountains, and taking naps by the lake in echo park.

What a heavy episode. Cooper was joined by Jeffrey Brodsky who is part of YACHT.

      Cooper Saver w/guest Jeffrey Brodsky - Far Away (01.06.16)


Artist – Track – Label

Damon Eliza Palermo – Clouds of David – 1080p
Pop District – Point Prim – forthcoming on Distant Works
Lnrdcroy – Donny On The River – Unthank
Spike – ???? – Golf Channel
Palmbomen II – Teena Mulder – Beats In Space
Tashiuki Goto – Reminisce (Tony Watson slow edit) – Flower
Wanderwelle – Shimmering Moonlight – Silent Season
Nico Motte – Tacotac – Antinote
The Avalanches – Extra Kings – Modular
Mamman Sani – Bodo – Sahel Sounds
Sandii – Zoot Kook – Alfa
Dip In The Pool – On Retinae (West Version) – Music From Memory
Cut Copy – Above The City (Interlude) – Modular
The Ian Langley Group – Amazon Trail – Peer International Library Limited
The Laughing Light Of Plenty – The Pulse – Emotional Response
BAR – Anjali Reverse (Pharaohs remix) – Italic Recordings

Jeffrey Brodsky guest mix:

K. Leimer – Lonely Boy
The Golden Filter – Lappool – Optimo Trax
Zeus B. Held – Cowboy On The Beach
Eddie Hooper – Pass It On
Randomer – Bell Jam (L.I.E.S.)
NO ZU – Medusa Beat – Home Loan Records
Painterly – Werking On it (draft) – Unreleased
Michael Bundt – The Brain Of Oskar Panizza – Offer Musik Produktion
Moire – Dali’s House – Werk Discs
Some Minor Noise – Coffers (Painterly remix)
Cuthead – Vibratin’ – Uncanny Valley
Von Party – Pygmy Funk – Turbo
General Ludd – Brothers and Sisters – Mister Saturday Night
Painterly – Lacy (unreleased)
Randomer – Residents – L.I.E.S.
Anthony Naples – Refugio – Text
Portable Sunsets – Islander Atomnation
Jeffrey Brodsky – Creation Myth (draft)
Jeffrey Brodsky – Decay (self-released)