Coffee & Cigarettes Band, Mathew Watson – “Radio Collective” live from Malmö Tokyo (11.13.13)

malmo's booth

In this #38 broadcasting, one of radio’s regular program “electric roots” by Coffee & Cigarettes Band hit the 5th session! DJ Kensei and sagaraxx introduced DJ Smash’s “Jazzy Grooves Collection Volume2” that was compiled by DJ Kensei, and also picked some 7 inch record and talked about them.

And later of this session, Mathew Watson who used to come to Malmo to play live performance and was going to visit Tokyo for his Other Places’ tour, just released a new album ”Symbols,“ prepared ”Hello Tokyo Mix” for radio’s listeners. Thanks, Mat! We broadcasted the mix and people in Malmo talked about his tour and new album :)



Every Wednesday the team streams live from Malmö Cafe & Bar in Tokyo for “Radio Collective”. If you’re in Tokyo join them in person for the fun, or you can tune-in from anywhere in the world by visiting The broadcast event starts each Wednesday at 8pm Tokyo time / 3am Los Angeles time. Radio Collective #38 From Tokyo @cafe_malmo (11.13.13)

Coffee & Cigarettes Band presents “electric roots” vol.5:

1. Joe Sample / Dream of Dreams (MCA Records) (1981)
2. DJ Smash / Lounge Mode(New Breed) (1995)
3. DJ Smash / Dread vs. Alien (New Breed) (1995)
4. Ju-Par Universal Orchestra / Time (Ju-Par Records) (1976)
5. 94 East / Games (Numero Group) (2013)
6. Joe Sample / Burnnin Up The Carnival (MCA Records) (1981)
7. Brenda Russell / Way Back When (A&M Records) (1979)
8. DJ Smash / One, Two, Three, Four (New Breed)(1994)
9. Ryuichi Sakamoto / Front Line (Alfa Records,Inc)(1981)
10. Hugh Masekela / Don’t Go Lose It Baby (Jive) (1984)
11. Miles Davis / Code M.D (Columbia) (1984)
12. Soho* / Hot Music (Dopebrother Records) (2012)
13. DJ Smash / …Looks Good(New Breed) (1994)
14. DJ Smash/ Take It Away(New Breed) (1994)
15. The Doobie Brothers/ Thank You Love (Warner Bros.Records)(1980)
16. DJ Smash / One The Rag (New Breed) (1994)

Other Places / Return To… (Other Places)

Other Places “Hello Tokyo Mix”:

1. Chris Carter / BEAT (Mute Records)
2. Hanali / Gorge In to Out -Other Places Remix- (white)
3. Severed Heads / A Relic Of The Empire (Ink Records)
4. Other Places / The Sunset & You (Other Places)
5. Other Places / Moon Love (Other Places)
6. The Denvermen / Surfside (Capitol Records)
7. Shogun Kunitoki /Tulevaisuus Miinus Menneisyys = 1 (Fonal Records)
8. Severed Heads / Guests (Ink Records)
9. LFO / Track 4 (Warp Records)
10. Ollie Olsen / 00:12:03 (Psy-Harmonics)
11. Other Places / Into The Sulphuric Acid Sea (Other Places)
12. Rob E.G / Comanche Sunset (Pye Records)
13. Ollie Olsen / 00:49:06 (Psy-Harmonics)

Adventure Times / The Age Of Aquariums (Plug Research)